Skip navigation

This blog is silent since a while

This is what happened :

  • I’m in stealth mode. A new game will be released January 11, 2011.
  • I interrupted the stealth mode to enter the JS1K x-mas edition with this demo. It’s pretty uninteresting because I used the exact same trick as Marijn Haverbeke, the first JS1K winner. Also it doesn’t look the same in all browsers.
  • You can now follow Games From Mars on Facebook. Unlike my twitter, I will only talk about my games there. My #1 rule is to shut up when I’ve nothing to say.
  • I think I’ve completely recovered from this year burn-out. I can now work at full speed again.
  • Vibrant has been in the “indie games” pages of Joystick, a well-known french magazine. It feels great to read something on paper about my work, even if it brought little traffic as compared to a blog post.
  • I still like lists.

Stay tuned.

6 Comments

  1. Glad to see that you have recovered from your demo-burn-out, really cool news about vibrant and joystick… and now, I’m looking forward to your new game! 🙂

  2. i thought a new game is coming today..

  3. Is crajsh downloadable too?

  4. Er, no. This allows me to drop the installer and knwo how many people actually play my games. If it’s a real problem to you I might make it downloadable though. For the moment I can’t modify the game while the contest is running 🙂


Leave a Reply

